White rabbits, white rabbits, white rabbits…

Those were the first words my husband said to me when Big Ben chimed last night/this morning and we watched the amazing fire works display with our oldest daughter (it was the first time we let her stay up to see in the new year).

He also said that whatever you do on New Years Day, you will do for the rest of the year.

So far I have finshed reading a book and put a leg of lamb in the oven so I’d better get on with some awesome writing to make sure I don’t have a very lazy year.

He, on the other hand, took off on his Lambretta for a scooter meet at a pub – figures ;)

Anywho – Happy New Year and all that jazz :D

6 responses to “White rabbits, white rabbits, white rabbits…

  1. Happy New Year to you too Chantal. I woke early as usual, put on the light and read for about an hour. We’ve just come back from the beach after a brisk walk and some photo opportunities. Lots of dogs and horses being exercised. I suppose reading and walking are good activities for the rest of the year. Writing would be good too!! Just going to start! Honest.

  2. Happy New Year! My hubs does the white rabbit thing too, but not this New Year’s. We were both too relieved at having got a whole night’s unbroken sleep, lol. I did some writing, blogging, promotion and a heck of a lot of Tweeting. All I missed out was the reading (which I really must do more of!)

Comments are closed.