What’s new…

This is the first day of the summer holidays – yay! That means I’m off work and the sun is shining :D

Another thing that’s new is the theme on the blog – I can’t seem to settle on one at the moment.

Last thing that’s new is I am writing again – yay times two!! Thanks to Pippa Jay and Gayle Ramage I am working on getting a couple of short stories ready to self publish – and they should be available to download FOR FREE. One of them is called Foul is Fair and the original version was written for my recent Open University writing course. It has been marked and returned so is now safe to put out there *gulp* but will require some re-writing.

The other is a story I have been knocking around for a while and is basically the start of Sleeping Dragons I am now thinking of re-writing the original short, which was called The Love Potion, written for another OU course.

So watch and laugh at my horrible attempts to learn the art of self-publishing, from setting up author accounts on sites like Amazon and Smashwords to trying my hand at cover design.

This could get messy!

6 responses to “What’s new…

  1. This is amazing news Chantal. I am so very proud of you girlie!!!!
    I can’t wait to read them

Comments are closed.