Six Sentence Sunday – Numero Uno

I know I’m early, but what can I say? I’m just a keener!

So here are the first six sentences from my Work In Progress; Death’s Daughter

Anne waved her pinky at me over Fin’s grave.  The priest’s voice droning in the background was surprisingly easy to ignore.  It went perfectly with the cold November drizzle.  I gave a sad smile back.  She had been relentlessly trying to pin me down over the last couple of weeks.  Something about lawyers and accountants, dull stuff I just couldn’t deal with at the moment. 

Thank you for reading and I really appreciate any comments you wish to leave.

Check out the other Six Sentence Sunday participants here

24 responses to “Six Sentence Sunday – Numero Uno

  1. Nice first snippet for Six Sentence Sunday, Chantal xx Really enjoyed it — cold November Rain (Guns n Roses quickly came to mind) was a nice touch, it reminds me of the long, bitter winters we endured in the UK. Glad to be living in warmer climates now hehe

  2. I like the contrast of the serious element (grave, priest, November rain) with the mundane (talk of accountants and lawyers). I’m intrigued about the background leading up to this point!

  3. Thanks for commenting on my six, Chantal! Love the feedback, much appreciated! And, oh, for a Baileys on ice later, to end a relaxing Sunday 🙂

  4. Hey, Chantal.

    So happy you decided to use a snippet from ‘Death’s Daughter’. What can I say – lovely start opening up a fair few questions to make the reader continue reading. Wonderful!

Comments are closed.