Sci-Fi Fantasy Saturday #2

I’m following on from last week’s short ‘The Love Potion’ – yeah that title needs help. Thanks to everyone who read and left comments and especially. Elucian after your comments I have decided to introduce you to the MC, enjoy…

We’re witches. No I won’t melt if you chuck a bucket of water on me, no warts, broomsticks or any of that shit. I’m just a sixteen year old girl called Anastasia who goes to school, oh and I can cause worldwide pandemics. Lucky me got the gift of hexing. A totally useless ability unless I learn control and lots of it. Just don’t piss me off too badly and nobody dies, okay?

If you take the time to leave a comment; thank you, I really appreciate it 🙂

And now for the fun part click here to find the other SFFS writers.

Want to join in the madness? Go to the blog and read the rules. All you need to do is add your link to the list and have six sentences of speculative fiction ready to go live on a Saturday.

8 responses to “Sci-Fi Fantasy Saturday #2

  1. Loving the voice in this. That’s a girl with ‘tude! Can’t wait to read more.

    😀

  2. I have a sixteen year old daughter. I’m very, very glad she has no witchy abilities whatsoever! Seriously, teens are bad enough without all that 😀

  3. Sorry for the late comment–was working this weekend.

    Well I feel honoured to be introduced personally–and believe me, I feel thoroughly introduced! 🙂 Sassy indeed, is she, and I totally want to know what she will do in the story! Love the “pandemic” thing, and I actually like the title–when you do what I think you will do with your story and genre, the “cliché” of the title just becomes a challenge for the reader, i.e. challenging their own preconceptions of the genre. Or something like that.

    Great stuff. Looking forward to more!

Comments are closed.