Drink Deep Blog Tour!!! Chloe Neill Interview…

Wootwoo!!! New York Times Best Selling Author Chloe Neill has graciously agreed to a grilling, oops I mean interview on her latest book release, Drink Deep out 10th November 2011 (1st November US) and other things we just want to know 😉

Hey Chloe and welcome to the blog…

You came under some serious slack for one particular incident in Hard Bitten (you all know what it was!)

1) Were you expecting that level of upset?

Chloe: I definitely knew folks were going to be upset, although I was surprised at the volume of their sadness. I asked fans to trust me, and I hope that their trust will be repaid as they continue to read the series.

2) Did you feel it was a back handed compliment to incite that level of passion?

Chloe: Not at all. It was very surprising, but I am flattered that folks are so emotionally invested in the Chicagoland Vampires characters that they were upset about the events of HARD BITTEN.

 You are releasing two books from Chicagoland this year

3) Was this done with the prior knowledge that your fans would need a next installment urgently?

Chloe: That’s exactly why we did it. We knew folks were going to want questions answered fairly quickly, so we pushed up the publication of DRINK DEEP, which comes out 1st November 2011 US (10th November 2011 UK).

4) How much extra work has this caused you?

Chloe: Well, I’ve written three books this year, and I have a full time job, so it’s a lot of work. But I’m thrilled Penguin has invested in the series and that readers are drawn to the characters.

Chicagoland offers a very structured vampire world

5) As a Brit I’m concerned that the Greenwich Presidium is going to be the typical ‘baddies’ can you calm my fears?

Chloe: I can only let the GP speak for itself in terms of its actions to date. We learn more about the GP – or at least the receiver they send to keep an eye on Cadogan House in DRINK DEEP.

6) Are the Novels of the Dark Elite, your other series, from a similar world?

Chloe: The Dark Elite novels (Firespell, Hexbound, and the forthcoming Charmfall) are set in Chicago, but the magical world is a completely different one. The Dark Elite novels tell the story of Lily Parker, a sixteen year old sent to Chicago for boarding school under weird circumstances. She discovers there are strange and magical things in Chicago’s underground.

Well this is one pre-order I cannot wait for! Thank you, Chloe, for stopping by. You can take the thumb screws off now 😀

Chloe: Thanks for having me!

And now for the blurb…

Clouds are brewing over Cadogan House, and recently turned vampire Merit can’t tell if this is the darkness before the dawn or the calm before the storm. With the city itself in turmoil over paranormals and the state threatening to pass a paranormal registration act, times haven’t been this precarious for vampires since they came out of the closet. If only they could lay low for a bit, and let the mortals calm down.

That’s when the waters of Lake Michigan suddenly turn pitch black-and things really start getting ugly.

Chicago’s mayor insists it’s nothing to worry about, but Merit knows only the darkest magic could have woven a spell powerful enough to change the very fabric of nature. She’ll have to turn to friends old and new to find out who’s behind this, and stop them before it’s too late for vampires and humans alike.

7 responses to “Drink Deep Blog Tour!!! Chloe Neill Interview…

  1. Hi! I could have sworn I’ve been to this site before but after checking through some of the post I realized it’s new to me. Nonetheless, I’m definitely delighted I found it and I’ll be bookmarking and checking back frequently!

  2. WooHOo
    You go Chantal. That was a great interview my dear!!!! (happy dance))

    So did you read DD?? I’m dying to discuss with you

    • Sadly not 😦 It is still on pre-order as the release date in the UK is not until the 10th November. Still not bad considering how long I sometimes have to wait.

Comments are closed.