RT CON – So Jealous!

So this years Romantic Times Booklovers Convention has been to Chicago with a dazzling array of authors turning out for signings, panels, work-shops and all general book loving who-ha!

Some of my fave writers were there such as; Charlaine Harris of The Southern Vampires fame,

Ilona Andrews who you all know because I yak on about them all the time.

Nalini Singh who writes The Archangel and Psychangeling series and Jeaniene Frost who writes the hot, hot Night Huntress series.

You can see the full list of authors who took part in signings here.

Next year’s shin-dig is in Kansas City (every time I say that I want to add, “We’re not in Kansas anymore Toto”) and I would love, love, love to go!

Maybe one day my name will be on that list too. Now back to the shortie I’m writing…

11 responses to “RT CON – So Jealous!

  1. Oh, I despair of all these conventions that I just will never be able to attend… that’s why I’m thinking about organising an online Speculative Fiction convention. 😀

    Btw, love the new blog look! 😀

  2. It would be great if there was one in the UK we could all get to. Some of my book marks went into the swag bags for that convention. Shame I couldn’t post myself with them. 😛
    BTW Chantal, your link to the list of authors just goes to a bigger picture of Nalini Singh. :-/

  3. Lol, hey, you’ve done SSS too haven’t you? Besides, it’s not so impressive when they’re all at a convention and I’m not. :-/

Comments are closed.