The Two R’s…

So my Open University writing course has finally come to an end and I am chuffed to bits with my results.

It does feel weird as my life has been on stasis since it began last October and there was no room for writing on my own personal agenda. But it did give me inspiration for a couple of new writing projects and overall has helped tighten my witing and, if not abolish some of my writerly sins, at least make me more aware of them.

So where do I go from here? Well at one point I was definitely going to do the next advanced course and from there keep studying for a degree.  I was getting swept up in the moment with all the other students and forgetting why I started all this studying in the first place.

Publication.

I want people to read my stuff and studying keeps putting that back further and further. So it is not without a few pangs of regret that I have decided to concentrate on getting my stuff out there and hopefully find people that like to read what I like to write.

My first short story, Foul is Fair, will hopefully be free to download in the not too distant future. It is a snippet of the life of Sam from Death’s Daughter which I hope you will all love as much as I do.
For now I am back to the reading and writing 😀

One response to “The Two R’s…

  1. I am so excited fot you missy!!!!! So glad you are following your heart’s desire and sticking with it 😉

Comments are closed.