Crappy days and what to do about them…

Yesterday sucked. I’m not going to bore you all with my woes except to say I felt like I was coming down with a cold and I lost all of yesterday’s writing efforts.

My fault. Shite happens.

More stuff happened and I had to face facts. It was a crappy day. Draw that line in the sand and move on. Preferably with a glass of wine and a big bar of chocolate 😉

Final piece of advice is retail therapy. I went on Amazon and was impressed with their recommendations, which usually are not that good. But I pre-ordered;

And Twice Tempted which doesn’t have a cover yet.

Frost Burned by Patricia Briggs is number seven in the Mercy Thompson series, Fury’s Kiss by Karen Chance is the long awaited third installment of the Dorina Basarab series, Steel’s Edge is the fourth and possibly final in the mighty Ilona Andrews’ Edge series and Twice Tempted by Jeaniene Frost is second in her Night Prince series.

These are all on my automatic buy urban fantasy list – but if you haven’t read them yet start at the beginning of each series. The only one that is a bit ‘stand alone’ is The Edge series by Ilona Andrews and I would still recommend you start at the beginning or you would just be missing out!
As these books are not actually out yet and I still needed something to read to take my head out of working on Death’s Daughter for a little while so I downloaded these two;

They are both the second in their series and I enjoyed both of their predecessors.

I should also thank Pippa Jay for letting me sound off. Girl friends rock 😀

