Sci-Fi Fantasy Saturday

Happy New Year and all that jazz 😀 Thanks for stopping by for my first Sci-Fi Fantasy Saturday post of the year.

Available Now

Available Now

I’m going to use a snippet from my freshly released book, The Brinded Cat. There have been a couple of snippets posted before so I’ll follow on from those, but it is still early in the story. Fin is trying to talk Sam into doing another dodgy Community job, but she doesn’t want to draw any more attention to herself:

‘Mrs McGinty’s cat is stuck in a tree! I doubt that will attract any witch hunters.’ He folded his arms and glared.

I dropped my pen and rocked back on my chair legs. ‘It’s Aggie, isn’t it?’ Agnes McGinty had called a couple of times and Fin had closed his office door so I couldn’t eavesdrop.

‘That’s Mrs McGinty to you.’

‘Uh-huh and where’s Mr McGinty?’

He sat up and with a completely straight face said, ‘She’s a poor widow and I’ve been comforting her.’

I didn’t even try to hold it in, I laughed so hard I had to lean over my desk.

That’s your lot for now. If that has whetted your appetite you can download The Brinded Cat for FREE from Smashwords it is also available from Amazon. Feel free to try and get them to price match with the ‘tell us of a lower price’ button.

If you would like to read more snippets of speculative fiction, join in the fun over at The Science Fiction Fantasy blog.

23 responses to “Sci-Fi Fantasy Saturday

  1. It’s an interesting dynamic between the two characters with their dialogue. There’s a level of shared sarcasm just below the surface that draws me in.

  2. Think I’ll get a copy of this–my free days aren’t until next week for Horse Power. I need to find out who’s talking and who she’s talking to.
    I mark my calendar for an e-mail reminder to sign up.

  3. Pingback: Sci-Fi Fantasy Saturday | Chantal Halpin·

Comments are closed.