Hump Day Hook

So I’m going to pop my Hump Day cherry – hope I don’t mess it up! For those of you who don’t know, Hump Day Hook is a blog hop where you share a paragraph of your own work, it has to have a hook, be up by Wednesday and link back to the mother-ship where you can find lots of other writers with enticing snippets.

So without further ado, this is the first paragraph of a published urban fantasy shortie called Foul is Fair;

Available Now

Available Now

I sat on the balcony and slid my legs under the railing, leaving them to dangle above the writhing mass on the dance floor. My heavy boots swung like pendulums to the bass line while I frowned at my client cruising at the bar. My problem wasn’t that he was a vamp, or that he was gay. I didn’t like him because he was a politician.

So, how was it for??  If you want to find what happens next, you can download Foul is Fair for FREE from Amazon.

Don’t forget to check-out the main site for links to authors sharing fun snippets and must-reads. Thanks for joining me 😀

32 responses to “Hump Day Hook

  1. Ha! I love it! And the speaker’s totally right, there’s just about nothing that beats a politician!

  2. Pingback: Hump Day Hook! #hdh @ChantalHalpin | Chantal Halpin·

Comments are closed.